Reviews from Amazon readers                                of

     "Who Would Have Thought"

 

Lester Holston

5.0 out of 5 stars 

January 24, 2020

Great reading, pages were short and easy to get through. The Plot was good and easy to follow. I am not a reader but this book held my attention. I didn't see the killer coming, I guessed the wrong person.....

Looking forward to the next novel.

 

Howard Lipman

5.0 out of 5 stars

A taut, tight mystery set in Alaska and the lower 48 States

November 21, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

A taut, tight mystery set in Alaska.

Very few mysteries that I’ve read have been set in Alaska. Violet, who lost her husband Daniel a few years before has a daughter, Kathleen and son Landon. Both are living in the lower 48 States, especially the Washington D.C. area, and both have been successful. Daniel’s death was ruled a ‘suicide’, but his brother Johnny has doubts about that. Enter the law firm of Soco and Soco, and their Investigator, Alphonso. The Characters are all memorable, and we also have Violet’s new friend Madison, her 80 year old mother, and her father Sam, who is divorced from mother Jamel. Daniel worked for Q’up, a company with possible ties to the Pentagon. The plot moves quickly, and just when you think you’ve figured things out, there are more unexpected twists and turns. I found this book to be an edge-of-your-seat page-turner! Five stars and two thumbs up for a brilliantly plotted mystery in Alaska and the lower 48 States. H

 

Janie J Sims

5.0 out of 5 stars

An Excellent Book!

November 13, 2019

Format: Paperback

I belong to a long standing Book Club and of the many readings I have done over the past 10 years, I truly enjoyed reading this book. It was not too long in pages. It kept me engaged and excited. There was suspense that pushed me to completion in a short time. I recommend this book.

 

James Oliver

5.0 out of 5 stars

Jay 'Truly Intrigued'

October 30, 2019

Format: Paperback

A must read - I am typically not a reader but once I was read the 1st chapter I was engaged all the way to the end of the book. Alphonso was an interesting character; I cannot wait to see what happens in the next book. Truly, hope she continue to writes because I was intrigued. I had no problem reading this book and could not wait to get to the end.

 

Eizabeth

5.0 out of 5 stars

Very good fiction book

October 10, 2019

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

The first book that I've read in a while, It was so interesting I couldn't put it down. Once I started reading I couldn't wait to get to the end. The author keeps you guessing with the characters. Looking forward to the next book.

 

N2DEEP2GITOUT

4.0 out of 5 stars

Will leave you speechless!!!

September 5, 2019

Format: Paperback

I hadn't really read a book in while since audible and just not having the time. However, I was able to read this book over the labor day holiday. It was intriguing from the beginning to the end. I literally took 2 days to finish it. I like the way she was able to tie everyone back into each other without the even knowing that had knowledge of one another. The author really showed her creativeness and expanded imagination through the details and length. I can't wait to read the next. Hopefully it won't be as long so she can maybe have a few series or shorter stories that appeal to the masses. Definitely a good pickup and good read.

 

BJwhittle

4.0 out of 5 stars

Who Would Have Thought

August 27, 2019

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

I really enjoyed reading this book. I figured out the villain half way through the book but the author threw us a curve ball with the 2 killers. I didn’t see that coming. I absolutely love books that keep you guessing. I hope the author continues to write but maybe cut down on the detail dialogue. I didn’t quite get why everyone always address themselves as lawyer this or Mr. that in every chapter. I look forward to the next book. 

 

Pat Lee

5.0 out of 5 stars

A Terrific Read

March 28, 2019

Format: Paperback

My first fiction in many years. A great story with interesting characters. I had to get to the end.

Looking forward to the next Mostella book.

​FOLLOW ME

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

©  by Barbara Mostella